MJ Brookes

Romance author, devoted mom, adventurer, and part time prankster who loves getting lost in writing, reading or wine.

My Story

M. J. Brookes, author of the Stem Series Trilogy, lives in Minnesota. The wife of a military veteran who served in Iraq, Brookes holds a master’s degree in management and has worked in the public, private, and nonprofit sectors.

An avid reader and storyteller from a young age, Brookes put her writing dreams on hold to focus on college and a career. Years later, during a period of unfulfilling work, she began penning the Stems Series as a creative outlet. A friend’s enthusiastic response to the initial draft of Stems of Affliction motivated Brookes to publish her erotic romance, with Stems of Inception hot on its heels. Stems of Completion brings Jake and Samantha’s compelling story to a close.

What are Book Reviewers saying about MJ?

I totally enjoyed M.J. Brookes writing style and tone—light hearted, but also articulate and well-written and can deliver drama at the right times. Jhonni Parker— Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

M.J. Brookes is a very talented writer. You won’t be disappointed. Claire Middleton— Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

M.J. Brookes has a wonderful gift of writing atmospheric and life-like, sexy, erotic, heart-grabbing scenes that make us feel like we are really there inside the story and the characters’ heads. Marcella Gonzales— Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

Strong, passionate writing pulls you in and takes you along for the ride. Essie Harmon— Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

Brooke’s writing style is very descriptive and passionate and with great chemistry. Megan King— Goodreads; Barnes & Noble; Indie Book Reviewers

Are you ready for Mystery and Romance?

Check out the Stem Series Trilogy today!

Stems of Affliction – Released 2016

Stems of Inception – Released 2017

Stems of Completion – Released 2018